Tallow Chandlers/Cass Business School Awards 2013

The winners of the 23rd annual Tallow Chandlers awards to Cass Business School Executive MBA students were invited to the Hall on 10 October 2013.

The four successful candidates joined the Master, Professor Roy Batchelor from Cass, other members of the Company and guests for a cosy supper in the Parlour.

Liveryman Victoria Mejevitch was particularly pleased to be at the event.  She herself won the Award in 2005, became a Freeman in 2009 and is now the Company’s liaison link with Cass Business School.

After dining, the winners were presented with certificates and engraved silver candlesticks by the Master, Mr Ian D W Robertson.

The winners were Mr Alok Pandya, Mr Ronald Garricks, Mr Arif Harbott and Mrs Shilpa Pathak.  In first place was Mr Alok Pandya, whose paper examined a strategy for the pricing of new homes and was described as “interesting and well researched” by the Tallow Chandlers marking panel.